UW–Madison Chancellor’s Entrepreneurial Achievement Awards announced 

Four entrepreneurs are being honored with UW–Madison Chancellor’s Entrepreneurial Achievement Awards. Together, they provide a picture of the depth and variety of the startup economy stemming from UW­–Madison. 

An invitation-only ceremony honoring the 2023 recipients was held Thursday evening at the Discovery Building. 

The winners included: 

  • Winslow L. Sargeant, chair of the International Council for Small Business. Sargeant is an electrical engineer and is on the board of trustees for the Wisconsin Alumni Research Foundation (WARF), the Morgridge Institute for Research (MIR), and Northeastern University. He is also on the advisory council of Madison’s Center for Black Excellence and Culture. 
  • Wesley Schroll and Tyler Kennedy are co-founders of Fetch, a privately held startup valued at $1 billion or more. Schroll and Kennedy, leveraged their UW–Madison education, student organization involvement, and alumni network to create a high-growth company with staying power.   
  • Anne Smith is co-founder of the Law & Entrepreneurship Clinic at the University of Wisconsin Law School. She has devoted her career to bringing people together to build new things through teaching, mentorship, and innovation in law and early-stage business.