Seven-partner health consortium adopts new name

A newly formed statewide consortium of health care groups has a new name: abouthealth. The strategic partnership includes UW Health, Aspirus, Aurora Health Care, Bellin Health, Gundersen Health System, ProHealth Care, and ThedaCare.

Integrated Health Network of Wisconsin, a separate and competing group, was announced previously. It includes Agensian Healthcare, Columbia St. Mary’s, Froedtert Health, Medical College of Wisconsin, Ministry Health Care, and Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare.